Song for Tomorrow + VOX – 2LP

by Daniel Santiago, Pedro Martins

50.00 40.00

Special offer: PRE-ORDER Daniel’s new album “Song for Tomorrow” and get VOX by Pedro Martins with a discount of 40%!

Category: contact_support Ask a question


Additional information



Product Description

SONG FOR TOMORROW by Daniel Santiago

Imbued with Brazilian spirit, the attitude and power of classic rock, and the ingenuitive disposition of modern improvised music, Song for Tomorrow is a bold artistic statement from a musician widely respected and known for his virtuosity and creative identity.

Produced by jazz legend Kurt Rosenwinkel, Santiago’s new album is one of the most ambitious and innovative releases of 2021; Song for Tomorrow thirteen original compositions feature guest performances from Eric Clapton, Kurt Rosenwinkel, Pedro Martins, Aaron Parks, and others. A record well suited to the ears of indie-rockers, world music listeners, and just about anyone else, Song for Tomorrow is the latest addition to Heartcore Record’s catalogue of genre-defying contemporary artistic work.


VOX by Pedro Martins

Thirteen jazz-inflected Brazilian rock songs on “Vox” result from a two year long recording, writing, and production process between Martins and luminary jazz guitarist Kurt Rosenwinkel.

Vox features Martin’s prolific multi instrumental capacities; On this record he plays guitar, piano/synths, bass, drums, percussion, flute and sings in a beautiful seraphic falsetto. He is also the principle composer, arranger, and wrote most of the lyrics on the record. All together, VOX is a deeply personal and complex journey where the listener is invited to join Martins in his wonderful world of sound and story.

“This album is like a book of stories that happened in my life, and what you can hear there is actually my inner voice narrating those stories through the medium of music”​says Pedro Martins whose album“VOX” (The Voice) was released on February 8th, 2019 on Heartcore Records.

The album features Kurt Rosenwinkel, Brad Mehldau, Chris Potter, Kyle Crane, Frederico Heliodoro, Antonio Loureiro and Oscar Azevedo.